** BLOG TOUR ** What Happens In Greece by Sue Robert’s @suerobertsautho @Bookouture

I am such a hugh fan of Sue Robert’s and delighted to be on the tour.

About The Book

Buying a rundown cottage in Greece. A crazy, wine-fuelled idea, or the best decision she’s ever made?

Charlotte takes in the scene. To the left, her (ex?) fiancé’s retreating back as he runs back to civilisation; in front, the crumbling Greek island farmhouse she thought was their shared dream; and just below, a goat munching merrily on her sunhat…

At first, Jamie had leapt at Charlotte’s idea to permanently swap drizzly Chester for sun-drenched Crete. Now it looks like she’ll be living this dream alone. Devastated but determined, she rolls up her sleeves and gets to work turning the ramshackle house into her forever home. At least the local community welcomes her with open arms, including sexy restaurant-owner-slash-handyman, Darius.

Taking a sledgehammer to her old life, and snacking on homemade honey cake on her breaks, Charlotte begins to see the promise of a future without Jamie. But on a trip back home, he suddenly appears, wanting her back. Faced with a choice between the first love who broke her heart and the gorgeous Greek man who has been putting it back together, how will Charlotte choose where she truly belongs?

A totally laugh-out-loud and feel-good summer read about taking a chance on life and love! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and My Mamma Mia Summer.

My Thoughts

You always know what you are getting with Sue’s books. Whisked off your feet to a beautiful location wishing we was all there.

After a holiday in Greece, Charlotte and Jamie decide that rather than buy a new home in Chester they will up root and start a new life in Greece.
Jamie soon gets cold feet leaving Charlotte alone finding her feet and a life without him.

This is a wonderful story, about starting over, never to be afraid and go for them dreams!

Throw in hunky Darius and a beautiful restaurant and you have a joyful summer story.

I love the friendships Charlotte formed with all the villagers.

I absolutely loved this and enjoyed all the characters, and Sue’s descriptions really brings her books to life.

A perfect pick me up that we all want.

Highly recommended and a well deserved ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me.

About the Author

Sue Roberts lives in Lancashire with her long term partner Derek and has had a lifelong love of writing, encouraged by winning a school writing competition at the age of 11.

She always assumed that ‘one day’ she would write a book, always having a busy household and a job, the idea remained firmly on the back burner but never forgotten.

The inspiration for her first novel came to her on a holiday to a Greek village. Her daughters had left home and suddenly the time had come to write that book!

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Sue Roberts here: https://www.bookouture.com/sue-roberts/

Buy Link:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09SV5JVCRsocial

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: